Members of the ALPO Staff

The Board

.
Founder & Director Emeritus
Walter H. Haas
4885 Posse Creek Rd.
Las Cruces, NM 88011

.
Executive Director
Ken Poshedly
1741 Bruckner Ct.
Snellville, GA  30078-2784
Email:  Ken.Poshedly@alpo-astronomy.org

.

Associate Executive Director
Mike D. Reynolds
Florida State College at Jacksonville
3939 Roosevelt Blvd.
F112
Jacksonville, FL  32205
M.D.Reynolds@fscj.edu

.

Secretary and Treasurer
Matthew L. Will
P.O. Box 13456
Springfield, IL 62791-3456
Email:  matt.will@alpo-astronomy.org

.
Julius L. Benton, Jr.
Associates in Astronomy
P.O. Box 30545
Savannah, GA 31410
Email:  jlbaina@msn.com

.
Sanjay Limaye
University of Wisconsin
Space Science and Engineering Center
Atmospheric Oceanic and Space Science Bldg. 1017
1225 W. Dayton St.
Madison, WI  53706
Email:  sanjayl@ssec.wisc.edu

.
Donald C. Parker
12911 Lerida St.
Coral Gables, FL  33156
Email:  park3232@bellsouth.net

.

Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
Gordon College
Division of Natural
Sciences and Nursing
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Email:  Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.

Dr. John E. Westfall
5061 Carbondale Way
Antioch, CA 94531-7485
Email:  johnwestfall@comcast.net
.
.
.

Publications Section

.
Publisher & Editor-in-Chief
Ken Poshedly (all papers, submissions, etc.)
1741 Bruckner Ct.
Snellville, GA 30078-2784
Email:  Ken.Pohsedly@alpo-astronomy.org
.
.

Science/Peer Reviewers

.
Klaus R Brasch, PhD.
10915 Sage Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Email:  krbrasch@earthlink.net
.
Richard Jakiel
8620 E Hickory Ln.
Lithia Springs, GA  30122
Email:  rjakiel@earthlink.net
.
Roger J. Venable, MD
P.O. Box 117
Chester, GA  31012
Email:  rjvmd@hughes.net
.
John E Westfall
P.O. Box 2447
Antioch, CA 94531-2447
Email:  johnwestfall@comcast.net
.
.

Book Review Editor

.
Robert A Garfinkle, F.R.A.S.
32924 Monrovia St
Union City, CA 94587-5433
Email:  ragarf@earthlink.net
.
.
.

Solar Section

.
Coordinator
Ms. Kim Hay
76 Colebrook Rd
RR #1 Yarker
Ontario KOK 3NO
Canada
Email: Kim.Hay@alpo-astronomy.org
.
Assistant Coordinator – Archivist
Jamey Jenkins
308 West First Street
Homer, Illinois 61849
Email:  jameyljenkins@gmail.com
.
Assistant Coordinator – Software and Ephemerides
Brad Timerson
Email:  btimerson@rochester.rr.com
.
Scientific Advisor
Richard Hill
Lunar & Planetary Lab.
Univ. of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Email:  rhill@lpl.arizona.edu
.
.
.

Lunar Section

.
Lunar Topographical Studies and Selected Areas Program
Wayne Bailey
17 Autumn Lane
Sewell, NJ  08080
Email: wayne.bailey@alpo-astronomy.org
.
Assistant Coordinator – Lunar Topographical Studies and Selected Areas Program
William M. Dembowski, FRAS
219 Old Bedford Pike
Windber, PA 15963-8905
Email:  dembowski@zone-vx.com
.
Coordinator – Lunar Transient Phenomena
Anthony Cook,
Institute of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
University of Aberystwyth
Penglais
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion  SY23 3BZ
UNITED KINGDOM
Email:  tony.cook@alpo-astronomy.org
.
Assistant Coordinator – Transient Phenomena
David O. Darling
416 W. Wilson St.
Sun Prairie, WI 53590-2114
Email:  DOD121252@aol.com
.
Coordinator – Lunar Meteoritic Impact Search
Brian Cudnik
11851 Leaf Oak Drive
Houston, Texas 77065
Email:  cudnik@sbcglobal.net
.
.

Mercury Section

.
Coordinator
Frank Melillo
14 Glen-Hollow Dr., E-16
Holtsville, NY 11742
Email:  FrankJ12@aol.com
.
.
.

Venus Section

.
Coordinator
Julius L. Benton, Jr.
Associates in Astronomy
P.O. Box 30545
Savannah, GA 31410
Email:  jlbaina@msn.com
.
.
.

Mars Section

.
Coordinator
Roger J Venable, MD
PO Box 117
Chester, GA 33012-0117
Email:  rjvmd@hughes.net
.
.

Assistant Coordinator (CCD/video imaging)
Dr. Donald Parker
12911 Lerida Street
Coral Gables, FL 33156
Email:  park3232@bellsouth.net
.
.

Assistant Coordinator
James T. Melka
14176 Trailtop Dr.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Email:  Jim.Melka@alpo-astronomy.org
.
.

Minor Planets Section

.
Coordinator
Frederick Pilcher
4438 Organ Mesa Loop
Las Cruces, NM  88011
Email:  pilcher@ic.edu
.
Assistant Coordinator
Lawrence S. Garrett
206 River Rd.
Fairfax, VT 05454
Email:  LSGasteriod@msn.com
.
.

Jupiter Section

.
Coordinator
Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
109 Tyus St.
Barnesville, GA  30204
Email:  Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.
Assistant Coordinator (transit timings)
John McAnally
2124 Wooded Acres
Waco, Tx 76710
Home: (254)772-1481 (best after 6 pm CST)
Email:  CPAJohnM@aol.com
.
Assistant Coordinator
Craig MacDougal
821 Settlers Rd
Tampa, Fl 33613
Email:  macdouc@verizon.net
.
Assistant Coordinator
Ed Grafton
15411 Greenleaf Ln.
Houston, TX  77062
Email: egrafton@ghg.net
.
Assistant Coordinator  (Galilean satellites)
John E. Westfall
5061 Carbondale Way
Antioch, CA 94531-7485
Email:  johnwestfall@comcast.net
.
Assistant Coordinator & Scientific Advisor
Professor Augustin Sanchez-Lavega
Departmento Fisica Aplicada I
E.T.S. Ingenieros
Alda. Urquijo s/n
48013 Bilbao, Spain
Email:  wupsalaa@bicc00.bi.ehu.es
.
Assistant Coordinator; Scientific Advisor
Sanjay Limaye
University of Wisconsin
Space Science and Engineering Center
Atmospheric Oceanic and Space Science Bld. 1017
1225 W. Dayton St.
Madison, WI 53706
SanjayL@ssec.wisc.edu
.
.

Saturn Section

.
Coordinator
Julius L. Benton, Jr.
Associates in Astronomy
P.O. Box 30545
Savannah, GA 31410
Email:  jlbaina@msn.com
.
.

Remote Planets Section

.
Coordinator
Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
109 Tyus St.
Barnesville, GA  30204
Email:  Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.
.

Comets Section

.
Coordinator
Gary W. Kronk
132 Jessica Dr.
Saint Jacob, IL 62281-1246
E-mail: kronk@cometography.com
.
Assistant Coordinator
Carl Hergenrother
4101 N. Sunnywood Pl.
Tucson, AZ  85749
Email:  carlhergenrother@gmail.com
.
.

Meteors Section

.
Coordinator
Robert D. Lunsford
1828 Cobblecreek St.
Chula Vista, CA 91913-3917
Email:  lunro.imo.usa@cox.net
.
Assistant Coordinator
Robin Gray
P.O. Box 547
Winnemucca, NV 89446
Email:  sevenvalleysent@yahoo.com
.
.
.

Meteorites Section

.
Coordinator
Dolores H. Hill
Lunar & Planetary Lab.
Univ. of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Email:  dhill@lpl.arizona.edu
.
.
.

Mercury/Venus Transit Section

.
Coordinator
Dr. John E. Westfall
5061 Carbondale Way
Antioch, CA 94531-7485
Email:  johnwestfall@comcast.net
.
.

Eclipse Section

.
Coordinator
Mike D. Reynolds
Florida State College at Jacksonville
3939 Roosevelt Blvd.
F112
Jacksonville, FL  32205
Email:  M.D.Reynolds@fscj.edu
.
.

Lunar and Planetary Training Program

.
Coordinator
Timothy J. Robertson
195 Tierra Rejada Rd.
Simi Valley, CA 93065
Email:  cometman@cometman.net
.
.
.

Youth Section

.
Coordinator
Timothy J. Robertson
195 Tierra Rejada Rd.
Simi Valley, CA 93065
Email:  cometman@cometman.net
.
.

Historical Section

.
Coordinator
Richard Baum
25 Whitchurch Road
Chester CH3 5QA
England
Email:  richard@take27.co.uk
.
Assistant Coordinator
Thomas A. Dobbins
10029 Colonial Country Club Blvd
Fort Meyer, FL  33913
Email:  tomdobbins@gmail.com

.

Mentors

.
Photoelectric Photometry Mentor
Richard W. Schmude
109 Tyus St.
Barnesville, GA  30204
Email:  Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.
.

CCD Imaging Mentor
Dr. Donald Parker
12911 Lerida Street
Coral Gables, FL 33156
Email:  park3232@bellsouth.net
.
.

Computing Section

.
Coordinator
Larry Owens
4225 Park Brooke Trace
Alpharetta, GA  30022
webmaster@alpo-astronomy.org
Larry.Owens@alpo-astronomy.org
.
.

Web Services

.
Web Manager
Larry Owens
4225 Park Brooke Trace
Alpharetta, GA  30022
webmaster@alpo-astronomy.org
Larry.Owens@alpo-astronomy.org
.
.

Assistant Web Manager
Jonathan D. Slaton
PO Box 496
Mansfield, MO  65704-0496
Email:  jd@justfurfun.org
.
.

.

.