Members of the ALPO Staff

The Board

.
Executive Director
Michael D. Reynolds
1836 Birchwood Road
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2908
M.D.Reynolds@fscj.edu

.

Associate Executive Director
Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
Gordon College
Division of Natural
Sciences and Nursing
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Email: Schmude@gordonstate.edu

.

Secretary and Treasurer
Matthew L. Will
P.O. Box 13456
Springfield, IL 62791-3456
Email: matt.will@alpo-astronomy.org

.
Julius L. Benton, Jr.
Associates in Astronomy
P.O. Box 30545
Savannah, GA 31410
Email: jlbaina@msn.com

.
Sanjay Limaye
University of Wisconsin
Space Science and Engineering Center
Atmospheric Oceanic and Space Science Bldg. 1017
1225 W. Dayton St.
Madison, WI 53706
Email: sanjayl@ssec.wisc.edu

.
Ken Poshedly
1741 Bruckner Ct.
Snellville, GA 30078-2784
Email: Ken.Poshedly@alpo-astronomy.org

.

Dr. John E. Westfall
5061 Carbondale Way
Antioch, CA 94531-7485
Email: johnwestfall@comcast.net
.
.
.

Publications Section

.
Publisher & Editor-in-Chief
Ken Poshedly (all papers, submissions, etc.)
1741 Bruckner Ct.
Snellville, GA 30078-2784
Email: Ken.Poshedly@alpo-astronomy.org

.
Book Review Editor
Robert A Garfinkle F.R.A.S.
32924 Monrovia St
Union City, CA 94587-5433
Email: ragarf@earthlink.net
.
.

Solar Section

.
Coordinator & Scientific Advisor
Richard Hill
10130 E. King Manor Dr.
Tucson, AZ 85730
Email: rhill@lpl.arizona.edu
.
Acting Assistant Coordinator
Theo Ramakers
130 Bluegrass Court
Oxford, GA 30054
Email: theo@ceastronomy.org
.
Acting Assistant Coordinator
Richard Gossett
20251 Lakeworth
Roseville, MI 48066
Email: rick2d2@sbcglobal.net
.
Acting Assistant Coordinator
Pamela Shivak
PO Box 26288
Prescott Valley, AZ 86312
Email: PamelaShivak@yahoo.com .
.

Lunar Section

.
Lunar Topographical Studies and Selected Areas Program
Coordinator
Wayne Bailey
17 Autumn Lane
Sewell, NJ 08080
Email: wayne.bailey@alpo-astronomy.org
.
Assistant Coordinator
William M. Dembowski, FRAS
219 Old Bedford Pike
Windber, PA 15963-8905
Email: dembowski@zone-vx.com
.
Assistant Coordinator
Gerrald Hubbell
406 Yorktown Blvd.
Locust Grove, VA 22508
Email: jerry.hubbell@comcast.net
.
.
.
Lunar Transient Phenomena
Coordinator
Anthony Cook
Institute of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
University of Aberystwyth
Penglais
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BZ
UNITED KINGDOM
Email: tony.cook@alpo-astronomy.org
.
Assistant Coordinator
David O. Darling
416 W. Wilson St.
Sun Prairie, WI 53590-2114
Email: DOD121252@aol.com
.
.
.
Lunar Meteoritic Impact Search
Coordinator
Brian Cudnik
11851 Leaf Oak Drive
Houston, Texas 77065
Email: cudnik@sbcglobal.net
.
.

Mercury Section

.
Coordinator
Frank Melillo
14 Glen-Hollow Dr., E-16
Holtsville, NY 11742
Email: FrankJ12@aol.com
.
.
.

Venus Section

.
Coordinator
Julius L. Benton, Jr.
Associates in Astronomy
P.O. Box 30545
Savannah, GA 31410
Email: jlbaina@msn.com
.
.
.

Mars Section

.
Coordinator
Roger J Venable, MD
PO Box 117
Chester, GA 33012-0117
Email: rjvmd@hughes.net
.
.

Assistant Coordinator
James T. Melka
14176 Trailtop Dr.
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Email: Jim.Melka@alpo-astronomy.org

.
Assistant Coordinator
Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
Gordon College
Division of Natural
Sciences and Nursing
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Email: Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.
.

Minor Planets Section

.
Coordinator
Frederick Pilcher
4438 Organ Mesa Loop
Las Cruces, NM 88011
Email: fpilcher@gmail.com
.
Assistant Coordinator
Lawrence S. Garrett
206 River Rd.
Fairfax, VT 05454
Email: LSGasteriod@msn.com
.
Assistant Coordinator
Brian D Warner
Center for Solar System Studies
446 Sycamore Ave
Eaton, CO 80615
Email: brian@MinorPlanetObserver.com
.
Scientific Advisor
Dr. Alan W Harris
4603 Orange Knoll Ave
La Canada, CA 91011
Email: harrisaw@att.net
.
Scientific Advisor
Dr. Petr Pravec
Astronomical Institute
Academy of Sciences
CZ-25165 Ondrejov
Czech Republic
Email: ppravec@asu.cas.cz
.
.

Jupiter Section

.
Coordinator
Ed Grafton
15411 Greenleaf Ln.
Houston, TX 77062
Email: egrafton@ghg.net
.
Assistant Coordinator (transit timings)
John McAnally
2124 Wooded Acres
Waco, Tx 76710
Home: (254)772-1481 (best after 6 pm CST)
Email: CPAJohnM@aol.com
.
Assistant Coordinator
Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
Gordon College
Division of Natural Sciences and Nursing
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Email: Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.
Assistant Coordinator
Craig MacDougal
821 Settlers Rd
Tampa, Fl 33613
Email: macdouc@verizon.net
.
Assistant Coordinator (Galilean satellites)
John E. Westfall
5061 Carbondale Way
Antioch, CA 94531-7485
Email: johnwestfall@comcast.net
.
.

Saturn Section

.
Coordinator
Julius L. Benton, Jr.
Associates in Astronomy
P.O. Box 30545
Savannah, GA 31410
Email: jlbaina@msn.com
.
.

Remote Planets Section

.
Coordinator
Richard W. Schmude, Jr.
Gordon College
Division of Natural Sciences and Nursing
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Email: Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.
.

Comets Section

.
Coordinator
Carl Hergenrother
4101 N. Sunnywood Pl.
Tucson, AZ 85749
Email: carlhergenrother@gmail.com
.
Assistant Coordinator
Gary W. Kronk
132 Jessica Dr.
Saint Jacob, IL 62281-1246
E-mail: kronk@cometography.com

.
.

Meteors Section

.
Coordinator
Robert D. Lunsford
1828 Cobblecreek St.
Chula Vista, CA 91913-3917
Email: lunro.imo.usa@cox.net
.
Assistant Coordinator
Robin Gray
P.O. Box 547
Winnemucca, NV 89446
Email: sevenvalleysent@yahoo.com
.
.
.

Meteorites Section

.
Coordinator
Dolores H. Hill
Lunar & Planetary Lab.
Univ. of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Email: dhill@lpl.arizona.edu
.
.
.

Mercury/Venus Transit Section

.
Coordinator
Dr. John E. Westfall
5061 Carbondale Way
Antioch, CA 94531-7485
Email: johnwestfall@comcast.net
.
.

Eclipse Section

.
Coordinator
Michael D. Reynolds
1836 Birchwood Road
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-2908
Email: M.D.Reynolds@fscj.edu
.
.

Lunar and Planetary Training Program

.
Coordinator
Timothy J. Robertson
195 Tierra Rejada Rd.
Simi Valley, CA 93065
Email: cometman@cometman.net
.
.
.

Youth Section

.
Coordinator
Timothy J. Robertson
195 Tierra Rejada Rd.
Simi Valley, CA 93065
Email: cometman@cometman.net
.
.

Photoelectric Photometry Mentor

.
.
Richard W. Schmude
109 Tyus St.
Barnesville, GA 30204
Email: Schmude@gordonstate.edu
.

.

Computing Section

.
Coordinator
Larry Owens
4225 Park Brooke Trace
Alpharetta, GA 30022
webmaster@alpo-astronomy.org
Larry.Owens@alpo-astronomy.org
.
Acting Assistant Coordinator
Theo Ramakers
130 Bluegrass Court
Oxford, GA 30054
Email: theo@ceastronomy.org
.
.

Online Section (Web Services)

.
Coordinator (Webmaster)
Larry Owens
4225 Park Brooke Trace
Alpharetta, GA 30022
webmaster@alpo-astronomy.org
Larry.Owens@alpo-astronomy.org
.
.

Assistant Coordinator
Steven Siedentop
59 Mission Oak Drive
Grayson, GA 30017
Email: sdsiedentop@gmail.com
.
.
Acting Assistant Coordinator
Theo Ramakers
130 Bluegrass Court
Oxford, GA 30054
Email: theo@ceastronomy.org

.

.